Eero Koivistoinen Quartet


klo 16:00

Suomen Joutsen

Museum ticket 14€ / 9€ / 5€ / Museum Card

Eero Koivistoinen – saxophone
Alexi Tuomarila – piano
Filemon von Numers – bass
Alessandro D’Anna – drums

On Friday afternoon, we will enjoy jazz in the champagne bar of the museum frigate Suomen Joutsen, led by jazz legend Eero Koivistoinen! Koivistoinen has collaborated with pianist Alexi Tuomarila for 12 years, and as a result of their work, the current quartet has been formed, featuring bassist Filemon von Numers and drummer Alessandro D’Anna as new members. The swing of these musicians, known from many top ensembles, is airy, tight, and crisp. The rhythm section’s groove moves the music beautifully forward, allowing pianist Tuomarila to shine. Over it all, the saxophone of the most legendary musician in Finnish jazz, maestro Eero Koivistoinen, soars masterfully. At the Turku Sea Jazz concert, we will hear both Koivistoinen’s own compositions and jazz classics.